CLE Webinar: Liquor Laws in Kansas: A Happy Hour Primer
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 9/23/2020
When: Sept 23, 2020
4:00 pm
Where: LIve Webinar
United States
Contact: Tracey DeMarea
913-787-1162


Online registration is available until: 9/23/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

 

Liquor Laws in Kansas, Sept 23 | 4-4:50pm

CLE Accreditation: 1.0 KS and MO  

Cost: $30 JCBA Member, $20 YLS, $45 Non-Member

Speaker: Doug Taylor, Assistant Attorney General/Alcohol Beverage Control Division, KS Dept of Revenue

Kansas has a long and mostly puritan history with alcohol and has a reputation for having some of the most strict and archaic liquor laws in the county, which is only partially deserved.  However, Kansas liquor laws have modernized, becoming more business-friendly and in tune with the industry, while keeping the major focus of public health and safety.  This program will detail the significant changes in Kansas liquor law over the past five years, which are important especially for attorneys (or anyone, really) not overly familiar with the industry.

Discussions will include the 2019 “grocery store bill” which allowed grocery/convenience stores to sell “strong beer” and recent changes to temporary permit law (which affect the way in which various special events can function).