Skip to content

Section Leadership

Proposed 2024 JCBA Sections and Committees

JoCo Bar members are encouraged to join the Section(s) relevant to their practice and of interest to them.  As a member benefit, there is no cost to joining the Sections.  Joining a forum for a Section will ensure you receive email messages regarding events, CLEs and have the ability to post questions and updates to others in the Section.


Civil Litigation Section


Chair - Robyn Butler, Wallace Saunders
Vice Chair - Hon. John McEntee, Law Office of Pamela Brown
Secretary - Blake Vande Garde, AVEK IP

Criminal Law


Chair - Mark Hartman, Bath & Edmonds
Vice Chair - Sheena Foye, Wyrsch Hobbs Mirakian PC
Secretary - Hon. Christina Dunn-Gyllenborg, Johnson County District Court

Family Law


Chair - Trina Nudson, My Child Advocate
Vice Chair - Hon. Jacquelyn Rokusek, Johnson County District Court
Secretary - Hon. Cathe Triplett, Johnson County District Court

Probate Law


Chair - Niki Piskuric, Shepherd Elder Law Group
Vice Chair - Jacob Turner, Payne & Jones, Chartered
Secretary - Marion Stern, Stern & Mauck, LLC

Senior Law


Chair - Jim Shetlar, James Shetlar Law Office
Vice Chair - Hon. Steve Tatum
Secretary - Everett Fritz II

Solo/Small Firm Section


Chair - Kate Zigtema, Zigtema Law Firm
Vice Chair - Zach Thomas, The Law Office of Zach Thomas
Secretary - Betsy Mellor, Law Office of Elizabeth Mellor

Young Lawyer's Section


Chair - Alex Aggen, Hunter Law Group
Vice Chair - Ashley Reece, Johnson County Dictrict Attorney's Office
Secretary - Jordan Morton, Ronald Nelson Law

Scroll To Top